Useful stuff! I also had that problem at a time.

Peter Cameron's Blog

During my career I’ve seen great changes in the presentation of lectures and the production of handouts.

The original lecture technology, writing on a blackboard with a piece of chalk, is hopelessly old-fashioned now, though I still prefer it for teaching. It was replaced first by whiteboards, whose pens originally used foul-smelling chemicals (they have improved but I am not convinced they are healthier than chalk). Then came overhead projectors. Originally these tried to emulate boards: the acetate was on a roll, and you could turn the handle as you went and write continuous text, and could scroll back (the word seems more fitting for this than for a computer screen). Now OHPs are a health hazard: not, as you might think, because you might injure your back picking them up from the floor, or because you might trip over the lead, but because you might walk through the beam…

View original post 578 more words