Careers for Math Majors

Hello all!

Sorry for the lack of posts written by me, I actually have to study a couple of extra things for my research. But more on that later.

What I wanted to share is this awesome link by a colleague of mine, Ray Bai, a MSc student in applied Mathematics at UMass. He covers the majority of things that a Major in Math can work on after he/she graduates. It’s a very good job so here is the link :

https://sites.google.com/site/raybai/careers-for-math-majors

So take a look, and if you think that something is missing from his list, I am sure that he would be happy to add it, so sent him an email. 🙂

2 Comments

  1. I guess you can add aeronautics but that’ s adjacent to defence, energy providing companies hire mathematicians…

Comments are closed.